BJP rebels who queered pitch for party candidates in Rajasthan

Jaipur, Dec 3 (IANS): Many BJP leaders who rebelled against the party and contested the Rajasthan Assembly elections as independents are prevailing over the party's official candidates.

Among these were BJP rebel Chandrabhan Singh Aakya who won from Chittorgarh seat, against Congress candidate Surendra Singh Jadawat, while BJP's Narpat Singh Rajvi came third.

Rajvi is counted as a towering name in the BJP, being the son-in-law of late former CM and Vice President Bhairon Singh Shekahwat.

Other BJP rebels like Ravindra Singh Bhati from Sheo, Dr Ritu Banawat from Bayana, and Yoonus Khan from Deedwana are also leading.

On the other hand, none of the rebel Congress candidates had made any impact so far.



Top Stories

Leave a Comment

Title: BJP rebels who queered pitch for party candidates in Rajasthan

You have 2000 characters left.


Please write your correct name and email address. Kindly do not post any personal, abusive, defamatory, infringing, obscene, indecent, discriminatory or unlawful or similar comments. will not be responsible for any defamatory message posted under this article.

Please note that sending false messages to insult, defame, intimidate, mislead or deceive people or to intentionally cause public disorder is punishable under law. It is obligatory on Daijiworld to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments, to the authority concerned upon request.

Hence, sending offensive comments using daijiworld will be purely at your own risk, and in no way will be held responsible.