Mangaluru: Father Muller Medical College's student council for 2023-2024 takes charge

Media Release

Mangaluru, Apr 16: The atmosphere at Father Muller Medical College's Decennial Memorial Hall was filled with anticipation and enthusiasm on Tuesday, April 16, as the investiture ceremony of the student council for the academic year 2023-2024 unfolded.

The ceremony, a hallmark of the institution's commitment to nurturing leadership and excellence, was a grand affair attended by the management, staff, students, and esteemed guests.

The event was graced by chief guest Dr Ganesh M K, Prof and head of the Department of Surgical Gastroenterology at Father Muller Medical College. The ceremony was presided over by Fr Richard Aloysius Coelho, director, Father Muller Charitable Institutions, along with Fr Ajith Menezes, administrator, Father Muller Medical College, and Dr Antony Sylvan D'Souza, dean, Father Muller Medical College.

The event began with a warm welcome speech by Vanshika Munjal representative of cultural committee, setting the tone for the ceremony. The names of the students council members were then read by Fr Ajith B Menezes, followed by the administering of the oath by Dr Antony Sylvan DSouza.

In his address, chief guest Dr Ganesh M K emphasised the importance of responsibility that comes with power. He urged the student leaders to strive for excellence and to build a good name for themselves.

Fr Richard Aloysius Coelho spoke passionately about the skills needed to bridge gaps and emphasized the importance of communication in problem-solving. He urged the students to uphold the values of respect, love, and positivity, and to be the light and salt that preserve goodness in society.

Prakyath P Shetty, the student council president, spoke about the collective spirit of leadership, highlighting the need for empowering others and leaving a lasting impact. He emphasised that a good leader is one who makes others better, even in their absence, and focuses on creating beautiful memories.

The ceremony concluded with a vote of thanks by Ajarya, general secretary, expressing gratitude to all who contributed to the success of the event. The comperes, Bhavana and Joseline, ensured the smooth flow of the ceremony, adding to the overall grandeur of the occasion.

The members of the council are:

• Prakyath P Shetty, student council president
• Ajarya, general secretary
• Vanshika Munjal, cultural committee
• Adithya I Raju, student development committee
• Joseph P Arnold, sports committee
• Melanie A Lewis & Uma Karthik C, magazine committee
• Aditi Zacharias, media & technical committee
• Shashank Shrey, fine arts committee.

As the student council of Father Muller Medical College takes charge for the academic year 2023-2024, they carry with them the hopes and aspirations of their peers. With a commitment to excellence and a spirit of service, they are poised to make a positive difference in the college community and beyond, truly embodying the values instilled in them by their alma mater.




Top Stories

Leave a Comment

Title: Mangaluru: Father Muller Medical College's student council for 2023-2024 takes charge

You have 2000 characters left.


Please write your correct name and email address. Kindly do not post any personal, abusive, defamatory, infringing, obscene, indecent, discriminatory or unlawful or similar comments. will not be responsible for any defamatory message posted under this article.

Please note that sending false messages to insult, defame, intimidate, mislead or deceive people or to intentionally cause public disorder is punishable under law. It is obligatory on Daijiworld to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments, to the authority concerned upon request.

Hence, sending offensive comments using daijiworld will be purely at your own risk, and in no way will be held responsible.