Ajay Maken is Cong nominee for Rajya Sabha seat from Karnataka

From Our Special Correspondent

Daijiworld Media Network

Bengaluru, Feb 14: The ruling Congress party in Karnataka has named senior party leader from Delhi, Ajay Maken, who is AICC treasurer and Congress working committee member, as the party's nominee from Karnataka for the Rajya Sabha seat.

The announcement was made by AICC general secretary K C Venugopal in Delhi.

The Congress party has named Dr Syed Naseer Hussain and G C Chandrashekar as the other two candidates from Karnataka for the Rajya Sabha seat.

Former union minister Renuka Chowdhury and M Anil Kumar Yadav have been chosen as the Congress candidates from Telangana, which is also ruled by the Congress party.

In Madhya Pradesh, the party has named Ashok Singh as its candidate.




Top Stories

Leave a Comment

Title: Ajay Maken is Cong nominee for Rajya Sabha seat from Karnataka

You have 2000 characters left.


Please write your correct name and email address. Kindly do not post any personal, abusive, defamatory, infringing, obscene, indecent, discriminatory or unlawful or similar comments. Daijiworld.com will not be responsible for any defamatory message posted under this article.

Please note that sending false messages to insult, defame, intimidate, mislead or deceive people or to intentionally cause public disorder is punishable under law. It is obligatory on Daijiworld to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments, to the authority concerned upon request.

Hence, sending offensive comments using daijiworld will be purely at your own risk, and in no way will Daijiworld.com be held responsible.