Doha: Mahesh Gowda unanimously elected as KSQ president

Media Release

Doha, Apr 11: 'Karnataka Sangha Qatar', a nonprofit and socio-cultural organization, KSQ is one of the active and vibrant associated organization of the Indian Cultural Centre under the aegis of the Embassy of India, Doha, Qatar. It is also a front-runner in extending a helping hand to people in distress and the underprivileged people from Karnataka who are living in Qatar.

The association formed its New Committee for the year 2022-23. Mahesh Gowda was elected as the 13th president of Karnataka Sangha Qatar during its annual general body meeting held with large numbers on 9th April 2022 evening at 7.30 pm, Indian Cultural Centre. Doha recently. Mr. Gowda hail from Bengaluru, Karnataka, he is a very active member of the Indian community in Qatar, carries vast experience in community service working with various origination, he was the immediate past vice president of the Indian Community Benevolent forum an apex body of the Embassy of India, Doha, Qatar and ex-general secretary of Karnataka Sangha Qatar.

The other members elected for Management Committee are as below:

Sandeep DS –Vice President
Pradeep Kumar Dileep- General Secretary
Ramesha KS-Treasurer
Susheela Sunil –Cultural Secretary
Manjoth Suresh- Joint Cultural secretary
Savious S Crasta-Membership & Media Coordinator
Nileesh Ranadevi – Kannada, Environment and Benevolent Activities
Mohan Rao – Events & Logistics Coordinator
Zakhir Ahmed – Sports Coordinator
Sanjana Jeevan – Ladies & Children Activities Coordinator

Immediate Past President, Dr.Sanjay Kudri thanked all members, and committee members for their wholehearted support during the last committee tenure and extended his support to the new committee led by Mr. Mahesh Gowda.

Mahesh Gowda appreciated the outgoing committee and their contribution towards helping the Kannadiga people during COVID times, he briefed that more programs will be organized in the coming months, and he also stressed we need to increase new members and how to build KSQ even more vibrant association. During this annual general body meeting present community leaders are ICC Vice president Mr. Subramanaya Hebbagelu, KSQ Past president & adviser board member Mr. VS Mannangi, KSQ Past president & adviser board member Mr. Deepak Shetty, KSQ past vice president Mr. Ravishetty, ISC committee member Mr. Anil Boloor, ICBF Committee member Mr. Dinesh Gowda, Tulu koota president Mr. Kiran Anand, Uttara Karnataka Balaga president Mr. Shashidhar hebbal, Ex-President of SKMW Mr. Abdulla Monu, Bilawa Qatar Vice president Mr. Amith Poojari, Ex-ICC committee member Mr. Ramachandra Shetty and many other leaders and other KSQ members of the community.

Mr. PN Baburajan, President of Indian Cultural Center says “Karnataka Sangha getting young and energetic president will also benefit Indian Cultural Center and Indian community with more & active participation of KSQ during the year of celebration of Azadi Ka Amrit Mahotsav


Top Stories

Leave a Comment

Title: Doha: Mahesh Gowda unanimously elected as KSQ president

You have 2000 characters left.


Please write your correct name and email address. Kindly do not post any personal, abusive, defamatory, infringing, obscene, indecent, discriminatory or unlawful or similar comments. will not be responsible for any defamatory message posted under this article.

Please note that sending false messages to insult, defame, intimidate, mislead or deceive people or to intentionally cause public disorder is punishable under law. It is obligatory on Daijiworld to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments, to the authority concerned upon request.

Hence, sending offensive comments using daijiworld will be purely at your own risk, and in no way will be held responsible.