Mangaluru: Dakshina Kannada constituency - Seven candidates left in fray

Daijiworld Media Network - Mangaluru (SP)

Mangaluru, Nov 24: A total of eight candidates have filed their nominations for the legislative council election being held from the local bodies’ constituency of Dakshina Kannada. On November 23, which happened to be the last day to file nominations, seven candidates filed their nominations.

Kota Srinivas Poojary of the BJP, Manjunath Bhandary of the Congress, Nitin Kumar of the BJP, Ismail Shafi of the Social Democratic Party of India, and independent candidates, Shashidhar M, Naveen Kumar Rai and Kaushik K Shetty filed nominations, said deputy commissioner of Dakshina Kannada district, Dr Rajendra K V, who also happens to be the returning officer for the election, in a release.

Srinivas Poojary had filed two sets of nominations on November 20. On November 23, he filed another set of the nomination papers. Manjunath Bhandary too filed three sets of nominations while Kaushik D Shetty filed two sets. All the other candidates filed one set of nomination papers each.





Top Stories

Comment on this article

Leave a Comment

Title: Mangaluru: Dakshina Kannada constituency - Seven candidates left in fray

You have 2000 characters left.


Please write your correct name and email address. Kindly do not post any personal, abusive, defamatory, infringing, obscene, indecent, discriminatory or unlawful or similar comments. will not be responsible for any defamatory message posted under this article.

Please note that sending false messages to insult, defame, intimidate, mislead or deceive people or to intentionally cause public disorder is punishable under law. It is obligatory on Daijiworld to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments, to the authority concerned upon request.

Hence, sending offensive comments using daijiworld will be purely at your own risk, and in no way will be held responsible.

Security Validation

Enter the characters in the image