News headlines

Zee news

Mumbai, Jun 23: The Bombay High Court has decided to divide the city into four judicial divisions, Justice R M Lodha revealed on Thursday in the course of hearing a public interest litigation.

There were no such judicial divisions so far. Though all suburbs have courts of metropolitan magistrates, only Colaba, Mazgaon and Sewri had sessions courts.

Now the city will be divided into four judicial divisions -- Borivali, Kurla, Ghatkopar and Bandra.

Legal sources said these divisions would have their own sessions courts, civil courts and cooperative courts.

The decision was taken at the Bombay High Court judges' meeting in Goa two weeks ago, they said. 


Top Stories

Leave a Comment

Title: News headlines

You have 2000 characters left.


Please write your correct name and email address. Kindly do not post any personal, abusive, defamatory, infringing, obscene, indecent, discriminatory or unlawful or similar comments. will not be responsible for any defamatory message posted under this article.

Please note that sending false messages to insult, defame, intimidate, mislead or deceive people or to intentionally cause public disorder is punishable under law. It is obligatory on Daijiworld to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments, to the authority concerned upon request.

Hence, sending offensive comments using daijiworld will be purely at your own risk, and in no way will be held responsible.